Leading horses to water…

I will be accountable for my lesson plans.

I will be accountable for my instruction.

I will be accountable for creating differentiation to the best of my ability.

I will be accountable for the safety and well-being of my students to whatever end I can possibly protect them.

I will be accountable for my communication with parents, staff, and students.

I will be accountable for the collecting, compiling, and presenting of my data (no matter how useless and inane it may be).

I will be accountable for absolutely everything within my personal control as an educator.

Therefore, I will not be held accountable for students’ choices…because I cannot control their choices.

I will not be held accountable for parents’ choices…because I cannot control their choices.

I can control what I teach. I can control how I teach.

I cannot control what a student learns.

This entry was posted in Adventures in teaching, Education Reform, Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the discussion...

